Visão geral das avaliações de usuário

Sobre o InSync Healthcare Solutions

Enhance patient care with InSync's fully integrated, easy-to-use, cloud-based healthcare IT solutions configured specifically to your practice and workflows. EHR, practice management, medical billing, telemedicine, e-prescribing...

Saiba mais

Notas do recurso

Relação qualidade/preço
4,4
Recursos
4,4
Praticidade
4,3
Suporte ao cliente
4,7

Veja as avaliações do InSync Healthcare Solutions

295 de 295 avaliações
Ordenar por:
Ashley H.
  • Setor: Consultório médico
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
N/D
Recursos
5
Praticidade
5
Suporte ao cliente
5

5
Avaliado em 06/06/2022

InSync Implementation - PPEC facilities

The use of InSync in our facilities has significantly improved our productivity in patient charting and had a major positive impact on our claim's submission/reconciliation process. I can't say enough positive things about the implementation process and the people involved. The systematic process was so efficient, and the team was incredible. The use of InSync in our facilities has significantly improved our productivity in patient charting and had a major positive impact on our claim's submission/reconciliation process. I can't say enough positive things about the implementation process and the people involved. The systematic process was so efficient, and the team was incredible. The on-site trainers for our first two facilities and were so professional and accommodating - even with the state regulatory board showing up for our surprise annual survey the first day of each training! They managed to pivot, rearrange sessions, and get everyone trained. Our [SENSITIVE CONTENT] (AND trainer for our last two facilities), is our InSync hero. He has been with us every step of the way and there was not a question/issue we could throw at him that he couldn't handle.

Vantagens

InSync's implementation process is very structured and hands-on. The ease and ability to build our existing forms and processes into the InSync software was extremely helpful. Charting, claims processing, and patient communication is much more efficient.

Desvantagens

We would love to see some options geared more towards PPEC facilities specifically. For instance, it would be beneficial to have eMar time schedules formatted for PPEC facility hours. The encounter process used to create claims for attendance each day is a little cumbersome. It would be more efficient to be able to create claims based on groups of patients rather than one at a time.

Ayisha C.
  • Setor: Clínica de saúde mental
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
N/D
Recursos
5
Praticidade
3
Suporte ao cliente
5

5
Avaliado em 11/05/2022

One stop shop EMR

Our implementation guys, [SENSITIVE CONTENT]and [SENSITIVE CONTENT]were great. [SENSITIVE CONTENT]our trainer was absolutely incredible and support calls have been so good. They are really responsive. The appointment reminders contact was not a good experience, hard to get a meeting to get those fixed. Also the EDI contact was not helpful in resolving our enrollment issues. We made it through mostly on our own, but that was a very frustrating process compared to our old system.

Vantagens

All features in one system. Faxing, e-prescribing, PMP, billing, scheduling, ect. all in one. The ability to edit and create what we need. I love the ease of sending and receiving forms to patients, I love the fax integrated and able to save and upload so easily. I LOVE the to do option to coordinate between staff for medication issues and testing referrals. The med team is a big fan of the PMP inclusion. The front staff really likes the kiosk for patients who did not do paperwork prior to coming in. The patient portal is also so much better that we had before. We love the facesheet, it has become our new go to. The customizability of the dashboard. Assessment options already included that we can easily send out to patients and when they come back already scored. Ease of creating patient groups.

Desvantagens

Billing not being current without the encounter closed. That is a huge issue with having a current bill at check in as we need to be able to more easily have a current charge at check in that includes that days encounter. Compatibility with IPads are such that makes them not a good match and that has been disappointing. We had some providers who bought one planning to use that and found you cannot hover over icons with an ipad. Not having an easy no show fee option and having to "bill that" instead of just quickly and easily adding a fee from the schedule at check in. Not seeing the phone number for the patient on the appointment scheduler when you hover over the appointment. The Payors/EDI enrollment process was very difficult compared to Therapy Notes. The inflexibility in the scheduler, I understand having those in blocks but it is a hassle to have that so strict. Speed between screens. The time it took for me and a few admin people to implement this system. I did not realize at the beginning what I was in for in regards to time and it was really tough to juggle with the regular needs of operating.

Alternativas consideradas

athenaOne

Razões para escolher o InSync Healthcare Solutions

The practice grew to a size and with different locations we needed a system that was all inclusive so I can manage easier. We were using MD toolbox for prescribing, FormDr. to send out patient forms, Therapy notes for billing and notes and such, and Metrofax to efax. So we needed to put everything under one.

Software anterior

TherapyNotes

Razões para mudar para o InSync Healthcare Solutions

Better for behavioral health. We needed to be able to have groups and the others had behavioral health but lacking some of those features like group and built in assessments.
Brittany E.
  • Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
N/D
Recursos
2
Praticidade
1
Suporte ao cliente
N/D

2
Avaliado em 17/01/2020

Highly disappointed in this product; if on the fence, look elsewhere

I was initially excited about this new system because of the capabilities that it was said to provide (i.e., customization to meet the needs of the clinic, streamline communication between 2 locations, departments and therapists, ability to complete daily notes quickly and easily, ability to keep up with progress reports and due dates, simple and intuitive user experience). However, from the first day it was a complete nightmare, greatly contributing to my decision to leave the practice and seek employment elsevisor, it was always difficult to review my assistants paperwork remotely. We eventually had to schedule extra time outside of our normal duties just to sit down and go over paperwork face to face.
This system caused me to spend countless extra hours working at home and at the clinic just to troubleshoot. My efficiency and quality as a therapist was compromised; More focus and time was needed to deal with inSync, leaving very little time to plan effective treatment sessions and give clients what they need. In turn, this created dissatisfied clients.

How could it be improved?: The only way this system could improve is to not exist. I not only lost income and time, but I also decided to leave a great company solely due to this software.

Vantagens

Implementation team was kind and helpful when on site.

Desvantagens

1. The system was always freezing up causing me to lose paperwork. If it didn’t freeze, sometimes it would take 30+ minutes to load the next page or save when working on things like evaluations.
2. The user interface is very complex to navigate and learn. Requiring countless hours of unpaid work.
3. As a supervisor, it was always difficult to review my assistants paperwork remotely. We eventually had to schedule extra time outside of our normal duties just to sit down and go over paperwork face to face.
4. Whenever there were updates, so many things would change, it was like learning the system all over again.
5. Patient files, names, contact info and important dates were very difficult to access causing many miscommunication between therapist and families. where.
6. Printed documentation was poorly formatted, further impacting my professional image as well as the clinic's

Melhores alternativas ao InSync Healthcare Solutions

Kyle C.
  • Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
4
Recursos
5
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
4

5
Avaliado em 05/03/2022

Great software, needs some minor improvements

The software just works. There are very few glitches and overall it is clearly engineered to be fast to use. The EHR part for providers and nurses/assistants is fantastic and much quicker than anything I've used outpatient before.

Vantagens

PM/billing integration is nearly seamless. Superbill items carry over to claims very easily. This will reduce the workload of our biller once we have fine tuned the system to our needs.

Desvantagens

The front desk/check in process could use some refinement to make the process faster, and suggestions to do so have been submitted as "enhancement requests." It appears that they do add the enhancements over time.

Alternativas consideradas

NextGen Office e athenaOne

Razões para escolher o InSync Healthcare Solutions

Amazing charts PM integration was pretty terrible even in their advertising. We did not use it. However, the EHR side is wrought with bugs and constant stoppages during all workflows made the system unstable and nearly unusable. We had to change at almost any cost after their last update.

Software anterior

Amazing Charts

Razões para mudar para o InSync Healthcare Solutions

Prior experience proved a poor go live with athena, plus it always felt slow and boggy. It forced the provider to do almost everything, which is inefficient. Prior experience with nextgen suggested a slow/boggy EHR experience. No knowledge of the PM side.
Michelle D.
  • Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
4
Recursos
3
Praticidade
3
Suporte ao cliente
3

4
Avaliado em 15/10/2020

This application has the potential to be great with a massive overhaul

Overall, I believe this application has the potential to be really good though it needs a rather substantial overhaul to be fully brought into the 21st century. For an application that hasn’t been around a decade, some of the features are quite dated and there is zero transparency on suggestions for application modifications and seemingly zero quality control. I firmly believe that many of this platforms limitations is the result of skill (or lack thereof) of the developers as many much older EMRs have the basic functions that InSynch lacks.

Vantagens

You can add your own forms and documents. (Although said custom document seem to exist pretty much as stand alone documents. There is no way to inject otherwise populate data already within InSynch into said forms thereby requiring lots of manual typing of duplicative data).

Desvantagens

This application has NO test environment. This means when you Go Live and as you continually onboard new staff, you will be playing around in your live system. This matters because there is no way to delete anything in this platform, not even as an administrator.
The application is exceptionally slow. There is no global autosave feature which means that there is a huge possibility of loosing data. Pages take a long time loading.
The calendar needs a massive overhaul as it is very dated and rather limited. Providers cannot individually set their availability. Availability is limited to the agency hours and no appointments can be set outside of this without resorting to all sort of antics.
Client documents must be added one at a time. Actually, very little can be completed in this application in bulk, which is very frustrating and time consuming. Moreover, you cannot download a clients entire chart at once. Each document must be downloaded one at at time which is unnecessarily laborious.

Suzanne M.
  • Setor: Clínica de saúde mental
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
4
Recursos
4
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
5

4
Avaliado em 07/06/2022

A good decision

From sales to support everyone has been responsive, helpful, and knowledgable. Our implementation specialist was terrific and he really assisted with the design of our dynamic forms and encounter notes. He helped us understand the system requirements, data formats, and links. The implementation was well planned and the data migration was efficient and accurate. The clearinghouse setup and implementation were monitored and well handled. We had NO downtime in processing claims and our cash flow did not suffer through the transifition.

Vantagens

ERA posting and rebilling of rejected claims is a top feature for our billing staff. The flexibility and customization of the encounter note is the top feature for our providers. Group appointments and recurring appointment capability is also a plus.

Desvantagens

Nothing is too difficult to use but some features take time to get used to the steps involved. The number of icons and tabs can be overwhelming at first but once you are used to maneuvering through the system it is not an issue.

Alternativas consideradas

AdvancedMD EHR e Kareo Clinical

Razões para escolher o InSync Healthcare Solutions

Office Ally was not keeping pace with technology. The EHR program was not meeting the needs of our providers and the system did not enhance the efficiency of our support staff

Razões para mudar para o InSync Healthcare Solutions

Cost, flexibility and features.
Alita M.
  • Setor: Clínica de saúde mental
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
5
Recursos
4
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
5

5
Avaliado em 24/05/2022

InSync Review

My overall experience with InSync was a good one as we like to say here at our organization InSync will assist us as we grow and Level up in our services we offer to others and that our impact in the lives and communities we serve will be greater making our city better One Day At A time and one person at a time.

Vantagens

I like that InSync will enable us to become digital in our work flows and it will connect our programs together across the whole organization. It will cause our organization to grow and become more adhesive in the work we do, and we will be able to track the services we offer and see the effectiveness or ineffectiveness of certain programs enabling us to make changes that are needed to make us better.

Desvantagens

The integration was not easy just more work than I anticipated but to be fair we are really just getting started.

Sherris T.
  • Setor: Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
3
Recursos
4
Praticidade
3
Suporte ao cliente
5

5
Avaliado em 10/05/2022

Customer Service is King!

Overall experience has been great, especially implementation specialists ([SENSITIVE CONTENT])!!! [SENSITIVE CONTENT] worked phenomenally well as a team (representing InSync) and with our staff during the onsite implementation phase of this endeavor. It is important to note their professionalism, product knowledge, skill level, patience and delivery. They were very accommodating and exceptionally easy to engage. They are at least two of several key contributors and champions for InSync who our company had the pleasure to work with while acclimating to the new system. Again, while the entire InSync team was terrific, please note a special commendation for [SENSITIVE CONTENT]! Finally, my personal interaction and other staff experiences with the InSync customer support/help desk has been outstanding! Presently, the majority of our users have been pleased with the transition and new product. The grand hiccup is change and learning something new!

Vantagens

Some of the best software features includes easy navigation and billing features.

Desvantagens

Challenges with learning something new!

Melissa R.
  • Setor: Clínica de saúde mental
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
4
Recursos
5
Praticidade
5
Suporte ao cliente
N/D

5
Avaliado em 20/05/2022

Great, User Friendly Product!!!

My overall experience has been wonderful. From the beginning with Sales, to Implementation, to Go Live and Post Live, the staff is extremely knowledgeable. They are patient and understanding with all the questions that go with learning a new system. Our Implementation Specialist was always responsive to every question and change we needed. The training you receive with inSync is exceptional.

Vantagens

I love that our billing and our EMR is now integrated. No more data entry and manually entering all our billing!! Now we know exactly when something is ready to bill and can verify billing with such ease.

Desvantagens

The only thing I can say is the eligibility of Medicaid. I wish the eligibility could show more information.

Erin B.
  • Setor: Clínica de saúde mental
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
5
Recursos
5
Praticidade
5
Suporte ao cliente
5

5
Avaliado em 20/05/2022

Review of Insync

It's been a breath of fresh air

Vantagens

it's integrated and you can specialize lots of features.

Desvantagens

The global schedule does not like you see all of your appointment on the same calendar. I don't like that it is separated by location.

Charrie S.
  • Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
5
Recursos
3
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
5

4
Avaliado em 07/03/2022

InSync for PPEC use

Overall I feel that InSync is an excellent EMR system. Our implementation team, with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] as our main contact, were extremely professional and resourceful. Being a PPEC facility was not an easy task for the implementation team as we have different requirements than what the EMR system was typically used for; however, they seemed ready for the challenge. Without [SENSITIVE CONTENT] helping to adapt the program to meet our needs, we would not have been able to have a successful implementation. I appreciated how organized the company was with onsite discovery, training of super users, and on site training. It was also very helpful to learn all of the features of the program to ensure we were comfortable with transitioning to support. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] made learning easy, created "how-to" videos as needed, made himself available via zoom/emails for additional help, and introduced us to Ameya Walawalkar, who was a huge asset in implementing the billing portion of the program. It was great being able to brainstorm with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] to build the system in such a way that could be utilized by any PPEC. I should also mention that we are a small PPEC who, before InSync, never utilized an EMR system nor clearinghouse. I can proudly say that we are now able to efficiently utilize an EMR program for daily documentation and billing. It was a please to be able to work with such a great team and great company.

Vantagens

The best features of the program are definitely the To-Dos and internal messaging. As a facility with various departments utilizing the system, it makes communication and team work so much easier. We also love the aesthetics of the program. Viewing important patient information on one page (Facesheet) makes documenting easier. As a super user, I love being able to create/edit my own forms to make the program more applicable to our needs.

Desvantagens

Though the implementation team, specifically [SENSITIVE CONTENT], worked tirelessly to tweak the EMR system to meet our needs, there are plenty of features that are needed to maneuver the system more effortlessly for a PPEC facility. The care plan section under treatment plan will be a future issue for the therapy department. Our patients can be enrolled in therapy up until 21 years of age and treatment plans are updated every six months. At this time, the EMR does not drop off/inactivate old goals created in treatment plans resulting in the potential of having 21 years of goals viewable in the system. In addition, the eMAR portion of the program is in need of enhancements to make it more user friendly for our nursing staff. We are unable to edit sig/instructions, start/stop dates without the assistance of support staff from InSync. PPECs are typically open 12 hours a day, M-F; however, some medications entered on the eMAR are given outside of business hours. At this time, our nursing staff have to enter "medication to be given at home" for every medication scheduled outside of business hours. It would be beneficial for any business that administers meds during a specific time frame to have the capability to set time parameters to decrease the daily work/responsibilities, allowing more one on one patient care. Reports/analytics also requires some new features, as we are unable to run medication reports, specifically what has been administered within a specific date range/drug type.

Jennifer L.
  • Setor: Clínica de saúde mental
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
5
Recursos
5
Praticidade
5
Suporte ao cliente
5

5
Avaliado em 19/08/2021

Loving it.

It has all been great. I loved the customization process and getting to be a part planning how we use the system instead of having to bend or redo every internal process in order to fit the system.

Vantagens

The integrated clearinghouse info is so helpful. The ability to resubmit claims through InSync is a huge plus. I love that I can work rejected claims within InSync. Prior to this, I was having to wait until I got EOBs to see any rejections or inactive insurance issues. Now, I can catch those issues much faster (sometimes the same day) and fix the issues.

Desvantagens

My least favorite thing is the inability to see visits in patient demographics - financials unless a claim is done. If I have a claim back-log, the front office can't pull the financial details for a client. We were used to a view/edit charges type arrangement that showed visits regardless of whether or not the claim had been processed (which wasn't always a good thing). It's more of an adjustment to how we do things than a criticism of the software.

Razões para escolher o InSync Healthcare Solutions

Valant was not great. It had somethings that were good, but when they switched from PPS to IO...it went downhill fast. We had issues or outages almost daily. The "upgrades" they were doing were mentioned and then it would take forever to do them. It was like once you were in Valant, you were stuck with the way they worked. Enhancements don't get made often. They need a better team that listens to clients and the needed features.

Software anterior

Valant EHR Suite

Razões para mudar para o InSync Healthcare Solutions

InSync had all the features we'd been seeking and had stellar reviews. We had the opportunity to speak with a reference company that had switched from Valant to InSync. Their reference was great - "best move we've ever made."
Kierra H.
  • Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
N/D
Recursos
4
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
4

4
Avaliado em 27/07/2021

Review of Insync

With all of the above being said, I think [SENSITIVE CONTENT] did a great job! There were some hiccups along the way but he helped us walk through them. It is always hard going from one platform to another- you are so used to doing things the old way that you think that is the way the work flow should be. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] did a great job of showing us what we are capable of doing in Insync. He would ask "why do you want to do it that way" and the answer 90% of the time was because that was what we were used to. He would then show us how Insync gets to that same end result and why it was done that way. He went to bat for us with support to try and get a few things added/changed- a big one for us was the scheduler. In the old system we had a view where we could see all the facilities schedules on one schedule, we very much miss that view. We know that it may or may not be implemented but he was still willing to do the work to try. I always had lots of questions and he was always willing to answer them and if he didn't have the answer he was willing to spend the time to find the answer. He was a great asset to our implementation.

Vantagens

(I used all three sections below to describe our overall experience with Insync) I would say that we are too new to the experience with Insync to really comment on if/how it has helped the business/ practice. I would like to comment on our implementation experience. It is my impression that no one really knew what was going on at the start, I do not blame this on any one person. It sounds like the type of training that we decided to do (Insync University with 10 hours of training with a specialist) was a new tier. Doing the training via the University came with its own challenges as it is hard to find space in a full practice for clinicians/ support staff to get training done. It would have been very nice to have an itinerary laid out. (We were given the itinerary for the large market at first and while that looked overwhelming it was nice to see the time frames and what was expected) For instance, week one workbook completed, week two- trainings 1-6 complete (setup reminder configuration), week three trainings 7-12 completed (ECPS done for the providers)..etc.

Desvantagens

There was a lot that needed to be done but I always felt like we were missing something or we were rushed to get stuff done because we didn't actually know it needed to be completed. When it came to training with a certified Insync trainer, we did one 5 hour block where we closed the clinic so everyone could attend the training. We walked away from that with lots of questions, unsatisfied. It may have been untraditional for a clinic to want to do all their clinical training in one setting but that is what worked best for us as a clinic. The trainer went through the initial setup of the EHR 4 different times, totaling probably 4 hours of that training. Each group that we had go (front desk, med providers, therapists) were walked through the basics/ set up of the EHR. We feel as though it would have been more efficient to have the trainer do the basics once and then break it down further with each individual group. Again, I don't blame this on one person, I think there was confusion based on the training package we bought. I hope our experience can help shape a better implementation process for future practices!

Sumeeta V.
  • Setor: Consultório médico
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
4
Recursos
3
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
5

4
Avaliado em 18/07/2021

The best customer service around

The best part about InSync is the customer service. I’ve been utilizing this software for over 5 years and while the product could be more efficient, the assistance from your support staff is unparalleled. I’ve been working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] for a little over three months and he has been wonderful. I signed a new client and he helped me get the account set up excising patience and acting as a guiding voice. I never once was worried about anything because I know [SENSITIVE CONTENT] would be able to answer any questions I had. He handled my MANY inquiries with grace and patience. His due diligence made this process painless.

Vantagens

The product is very easy to use and simple to understand but what keeps me coming back and signing new clients on is the impeccable customer service.

Desvantagens

Eligibility through practice insight and some other reporting features could be improved. Insurance eligibility especially is currently very tedious to verify. The reporting features can be improved as well. For manual entry of claims a tab over field for ICD-10 would be helpful. Clicking to
Proceed is a waste of time. That’s the feature that makes me want to consider a different software. I’ve asked customer service many times if anything can be done but they said nothing can be changed about that.

Alternativas consideradas

NueMD e AdvancedMD Billing Services

Razões para mudar para o InSync Healthcare Solutions

Loyalty and the fact that insync was willing to work with me with regards to pricing.
Layla J.
  • Setor: Clínica de saúde mental
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
5
Recursos
5
Praticidade
5
Suporte ao cliente
5

5
Avaliado em 30/06/2021

Insync helped us say Bye bye bye to outdated systems.

The helpfulness of the staff that we worked with during implementation has been absolutely amazing. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] will forever be my favorite Insync employee. She was kind, polite, prompt and professional. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] were also extremely helpful.

Vantagens

Previously, we had used 3 other EHR's, each with their own set of issues. However, the last one really took the cake. We were promised timely access to support, the ability to customize many things and ease of use. We stuck it out for 2 years, but when the EHR started deleting notes, not saving information, changing dates and times, we had no choice but to switch. So far, Insync has delivered everything promised and more. What took me 2-3 hours and several applications in previous EHR's, takes one report and maybe 20 minutes in Insync. This literally saves me hours of work. I have yet to have a question that cannot be answered.

Desvantagens

The only thing I did not care for was the amount of ways to do one thing. So, it's not even a real complaint. But when teaching staff how to do things, it can be confusing to show them how to start an encounter from the facesheet, and the scheduler and the dashboard etc. It is nice that there are so many ways to complete a task but it is also a bit of a pain.

Jessica S.
  • Setor: Clínica de saúde mental
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
5
Recursos
5
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
5

5
Avaliado em 30/06/2021

I only wish I knew about this software sooner!

We had several people on our implementation team, all of whom were great to work with! Each person was responsible for making a different portion of our implementation run smoothly — they sent someone to our office to observe for a few days and understand our needs and desires for our practice, then spent the next few weeks building it out and meeting with me to make sure we were happy with it. Another person was solely responsible for migrating our data from our old system. Another spent a week at our site teaching our whole staff how to use the new system. We had weekly zoom call scheduled before and after our ‘Go Live’ date to make sure we have all the support we need. Then we have an on call support staff for any ongoing needs or questions following that. They really want to make sure we are taken care of… Everyone we have dealt with at InSync has been super nice. Our implementation specialist, [SENSITIVE CONTENT], and our trainers [SENSITIVE CONTENT], were personable, professional, organized and knowledgeable! Implementing a new system can be stressful, but the three of them made everyone feel relaxed and we had a great time with them!

Vantagens

The product looks a little overwhelming at first, but the team at InSync held our hands, every step of the way and we are picking it up quickly. Even some of our self-proclaimed ‘tech-dumb’ staff members are loving it. We love that it is all inclusive and we were able to streamline so many of our procedures. We no longer outsource our insurance claims processing, we spend way less time on data entry related tasks, progress notes are much quicker and more accurate, the clients are having a much easier time with the billing statements and their client portals. The ‘To Do’s’ feature allowed us to eliminate the use of an additional (and expensive) help desk software system for managing tickets and tasks. InSync seemed a little pricey up front, but when we looked at how it eliminates the need for other costly services and helps us keep track and not lose money from missed / rejected claims, etc… it is definitely paying off!

Desvantagens

We only ran into a couple of snags along the way, but when we did, there was a team of people to fix them — usually within a couple of hours or a couple days. They’ve also taken down ideas from us for future features to potentially add to the system.

Razões para escolher o InSync Healthcare Solutions

We were outgrowing therapy partner. The software was glitchy and the customer service had declined. They had told us about several improvements and a ‘system rebuild’ that was in the works but it had been three years with no updates. When we reached out to let them know of our unhappiness, they told us there never were any promises of updates or new features. We couldn’t continue to utilize them without getting those glitches fixed, as our practice was growing! So we started looking elsewhere and found inSync. Ironically, shortly after we had the conversation where they told me there were no plans for new features, they rolled out the very feature we’d been begging for, and had been promised all along. But it was too late because it still left us with a glitchy system and poor customer service, and we were already moving on.

Razões para mudar para o InSync Healthcare Solutions

InSync had a lot more options as far as customizing the software to fit our needs and keeping all our practice procedures in one place. We were tired of having a different platform and login for every task that we needed to complete. The sales staff and other team members were also really pleasant to work with!
Jennifer F.
  • Setor: Clínica de saúde mental
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
3
Recursos
3
Praticidade
3
Suporte ao cliente
3

4
Avaliado em 16/05/2021

Mixed Batch

Overall it has often felt like smoke and mirrors on many occasions. We greatly appreciate the support of our Account Manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and really loved [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]; however, the sales team really sold us on all the support that we will obtain and then after changing Account Managers after starting and having to ask really pointed questions we only over the last two months are crystal clear on what InSync/RCM will and won't do and we specifically told the sales team that we did not have any billing team or any front office staff to support us and we were told not a problem "we do it all from nuts to bolts." As a result of this misled information we are now paying for additional support staff that we previously did not have because it is clear that InSync/RCM does not "do it all."
The amount of changes mid-stream that we have had (i.e., our software wasn't set up for onboarding, the person who trained us left the day of our training, you switched our Account Manager after 2 months of onboarding us, we lost our auth specialist, we were never fully trained on all the reporting available, and we weren't fully trained on the Issues log) happen has been very disconcerting. It makes us wonder if the business model at InSync/RCM is truly focused on supporting the businesses they are set to support or they are focused on only their business model. This all has left us wondering if we made the right choice.

Vantagens

The basic use of the product in providing and generating progress notes and an assessment are easy to use; however, the actual nuts and bolts of what can be done and all the workflow specifics of what support can provide the user was not a known reality to our group.
We really like that for those bills that are straight forward and clean that we are seeing a return pretty quickly. We love the fact that the software can be versatile and provide us data points as long as you know how to select all the specific fields to generate the report.

Desvantagens

We find obtaining data reports quite difficult because there are so many specific items that must be set up in the individual reports it is hard to use in that way. Given that our set up was botched and then our training was limited thereafter it led to us finding 8 months later that we were not closing loops on our claims which has led to a great deal of financial loss. I think the biggest concern is that the sales team really misspoke when they said that we were all fine and that the billing team will do it all for us. That resonates in my mind almost weekly as we continue to slough through billing issues that were made in the beginning. Equally, that the person who was to do our set up and have us ready did not have our system set up which greatly delayed our onboarding and vastly changed our system and created a lack of trust from the onset. Outside of that the fact that our Account Managers changed before we were fully onboarded caused us to struggle with the Issues Log down the road as well. Presently our additional issue is that we have not been able to easily identify where our total issues log items reside to follow up with a "click of a button" like the sales team said would happen. Another concern is that in trying to set up a customizable report by meeting with our support team three times has led to more concern that those that write the custom reports do not understand what the user wants regardless of how we explain it.

Wendy W.
  • Setor: Clínica de saúde mental
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
5
Recursos
4
Praticidade
3
Suporte ao cliente
5

4
Avaliado em 26/04/2021

Integrative Health Consultants

I was happy for the most part that we were still able to manage in the middle of a pandemic and execute everything as best as we could. That being said, I was very disappointed with the fact that we were not able to have a smooth transition with the medical record data migration. The entire implementation team knew we were coming from "Therapy Notes" product. Yet you had no "work around" for a smoother migration. Once the patient data was moved, it seemed as though we were left to figure out a process. But in all honesty, if I had to build a spreadsheet and download data, and upload file to spreadsheet, why bother? I may as well just upload it directly into the new system myself. To send it to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] at Insync would have basically added to the process.

I find it hard to believe that we are your only clients that have had such an issue. We aren't the only ones that have worked with Therapy notes prior to InSync. So the fact that your team doesn't have additional support or a better way to go about the process other than building a spreadsheet, surprises me.

Although I am considered a super user, I am still not very confident in what I am doing. I am however willing to follow prompts and troubleshoot as necessary.

Vantagens

I loved that most everything is customizable per the user. Anything that we needed as an organization could also be accommodated or was something we were told we could see in the future.

Desvantagens

From my perspective (not very tech savvy) I was confident I could learn how to use the system pretty easily. However, It's quite a maze trying to learn where to go to get started when you need to configure something diferently. It's like we need to assume what we are supposed to search for in the search bar.

It seems some things save or revert to a default status or populated for me. When we upload documents to the doc manager, the clinician is auto populated from the prior time it was used. It has also done this in other places within the system. It should clear once we save the doc. etc.

Claire O.
  • Setor: Clínica de saúde mental
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
5
Recursos
4
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
5

5
Avaliado em 09/03/2021

Insync - efficiencies on EHR and RCM sides

Overall Insync Healthcare Solutions is a comprehensive integration of clinical and business in one user-friendly customizable product.

Vantagens

We have been using Insync for a year now and overall have been very pleased.
On the EHR side, the customization of the platform, particularly the Encouter Notes has been the best feature. Being able to tailor it to our patient population with integration of review of systems, quick check-boxes and so many scales has streamlined our documentation and improved efficiency.
On the RCM side, having a designated team has been invaluable! Our Accountant Managers have been very knowledgable and creative, out-of-the-box investigators and our revenue stream has steadily increased over the past year.
Additionally, the Customer Support Team has also been incredibly accessible and so helpful in problem-solving issues that arise.

Desvantagens

The reports are plentiful, but almost too many options. It has been somewhat challenging to find the right reports to measure productivity. The RCM team continues to take our feedback and are regularly updating and improving reports.

Linda G.
  • Setor: Clínica de saúde mental
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
5
Recursos
5
Praticidade
5
Suporte ao cliente
5

5
Avaliado em 25/02/2021

Happy Customer

I only first went live beginning February 2021, with the encouragement of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]., my Implementation Specialist. I admit, in the beginning I felt overwhelmed because I am the sole provider I had to learn all aspects of the software. However, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] encouraged me to hang in there and promised the support would be there when I needed. I'm very happy I hung in...Insync is going to make my professional life so much easier.

Vantagens

Insync allows me to bring all facets of my business under one umbrella:
program management,
submitting claims,
client/patient statements,
clearinghouse,
credit card processing,
patient portal with
customized forms for progress notes and initial assessment, along with
HIPAA and consent for treatment, and
telehealth with Zoom that is very reliable.
With the portal, patients can make their credit card payments online and
send/receive emails that are all HIPAA compliant.

Desvantagens

Setting up insurance companies was a bit of a challenge; however, that is because I forgot to change my address on Medicare website which caused a glitch in processing claims.

Davey C.
  • Setor: Clínica de saúde mental
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
5
Recursos
5
Praticidade
3
Suporte ao cliente
5

4
Avaliado em 20/05/2020

Customizable software for practices that operate differently from the rest!

Our overall experience with InSync was great! There were much fewer "disconnects" between what the sales team promised and what was actually delivered than we expected. Their company is highly organized and the process from sales to use was very transparent. In the areas where the software fell short, their team was able to provide a workaround for our practice in the short-term while their development team was notified to make long-term adjustments. The implementation process happened in the midst of the COVID-19 outbreak. Which for us meant moving our on-site implementation to virtual. With that being said, InSync was still able to provide a good implementation for our practice all through Zoom calls - which further speaks to how well trained and adaptable their staff is.

Vantagens

- EHR module for mental/behavioral health services is very comprehensive and comes with the ability to automatically integrate patient responses on forms and normed tools right into your notes.
- All of the reports are very comprehensive and export to excel with filters already built-in. You can get information as granularly as you need.
- Generally, most aspects of the software are highly customizable.
- Support and Implementation teams are highly accessible and responsive.
- The development team seems to make rapid improvements and feature requests.

Desvantagens

- In addition to behavioral health, our practice also offers Speech, Occupational, and Physical Therapy services. Many of our patients are receiving services from multiple disciplines. Where this software excels on the behavioral health part of the EHR, it falls short for our other services. It does not have built-in templates/graphs for evaluations of the Allied Health disciplines and InSync does not have clinical professionals on their staff that really understand the clinical work-flow for those services which can make setup and implementation a challenge. We've also found that clinical goals can get shared across providers of different disciplines which can cause the note-taking process to be more cumbersome than necessary.
- As this software is customizable you must "purchase" licenses for use. If you are a practice that has a fluctuating number of physicians, the process to get licenses for providers is over-kill.
- With a high-level of customization comes many menus and places where changes can be made or things can be found (or lost). For many people, getting around the software is not as intuitive as others we've seen.

Razões para escolher o InSync Healthcare Solutions

NueMD was acquired by AdvancedMD and was no longer being supported. While AdvancedMD offered to move us to their software, we found that it was not a good fit for our organization.

Software anterior

NueMD

Razões para mudar para o InSync Healthcare Solutions

InSync provided better or similar solutions for our group than all other products for the same or not much more cost. Cheaper software solutions did not provide us with the tools needed for our practice to be successful.
Dennis K.
  • Setor: Clínica de saúde mental
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
5
Recursos
5
Praticidade
5
Suporte ao cliente
5

5
Avaliado em 05/01/2021

Excellent product - Awsome Support Staff

Once we met with the InSync management we knew this was the company for us. They are "can do" people. They had a solution for every challenge we have. As a large behavioral health service provider we have staff located in many places so we needed a software product that had strong management functions. InSync has it.

Vantagens

First and foremost the ease of use. The product is very intuitive and easy for staff to learn and operate. Second, the support staff are awesome. They helped us at every step. Very knowledgeable, approachable and always there for us. Also, the cost savings. While we didn't realize how much we were going to save at the beginning. We now know we will save $3M over the next 10 years. And we will be able to repurpose a couple of staff as less support is required with this product.

Desvantagens

Gees, not much here. We are so satisfied. I guess the fact we did not implement it sooner.

Alternativas consideradas

Cerner Millennium

Razões para escolher o InSync Healthcare Solutions

Our old system - was just too old. While, we are savings a tremendous amount of money we choose InSync because we need a more modern system. Something that could change with the times, something flexible and able to integrate our State required reporting into the software.

Software anterior

Cerner Millennium

Razões para mudar para o InSync Healthcare Solutions

The product was more usable. More flexible. More learnable. More in everyway. And the staff are all awesome!!
Sondra R.
  • Setor: Clínica de saúde mental
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
N/D
Recursos
5
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
4

5
Avaliado em 09/12/2020

Carbon County Counseling Center

I have to say that all of my interactions with InSync and the various staff that I dealt with were very pleasant to work with and very helpful. Our Implementation Specialist and Trainer,[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], was awesome to work with. He was always willing to help in any way and was patient when we needed clarification on something more than once. He was really helpful in helping brainstorm different things that might be helpful to our agency, since I wasn't getting much feedback from my staff. He was very knowledgeable about the system. If there was something that he couldn't do or wasn't sure about, he was quick to get right on addressing the issue/question/concern. This helped us to continue to move forward in the process. He also did a really great job about following up with us and helping us work out some kinks that came up after we went live.

Vantagens

I liked that this software was fairly easy to navigate. It is also easy to make modification and changes to various aspects of the system, so that it can grow with us and be molded to fit our needs as our needs change. I also like the fact that it is internet based, so that we aren't limited to access and staff can get caught up on their work or can work from home if the need arises, particularly with the COVID-19 pandemic. I also like the fact that the system seems to capture more information and helps provide a clearer picture of what our clients needs and progress are. I also like how easy it is to create forms to add to our system, so that we can transition to a completely paperless system. I also love the fact that you have videos to show how to do certain tasks in the system. It made my life a lot easier when it came to learning the system and training the staff. It is also nice to go back and get a refresher if it is something that we don't do every day.

Desvantagens

We did have some difficulty with integrating the software into our agency, but I don't really think that had anything to do with the software. I think that it was more of a reluctance of some staff to learn a new system and being kind of set in their ways. I also think that we could have customized things so much more if I would have received feedback from my clinical staff. I have since learned of so many other options that we had available to us, as we have merged with a different agency (High Country Behavioral Health) and I have seen how differently they are set up. Like I said though, I don't think this had anything to do with the software, more the individuals that were going to be using it and that I needed feedback from.

Some of the videos were a little outdate, because updates had been made. Some individuals had some difficulty with that. I still really like that you guys had that option.

Kelly K.
  • Setor: Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
5
Recursos
4
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
5

5
Avaliado em 05/08/2020

Outstanding Development and Implementation

The different stages I have been in with InSync has far exceeded my expectations. The team I have worked with from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] everyone has been not just patient and kind, but knowledgeable and helpful. The customer service alone would keep me with InSync, but the actual product is easy for all of our different types of workers from the more technologically hesitant to those who are more fluent in different EHRs. I was hesitant to change EHRs because I know how extensive the transition can be but I have to say it has gone much much better than I would have ever thought!

Vantagens

I have had to change systems before just a few years ago and the development and implementation team we worked with for InSync was beyond phenomenal. Not just knowledgeable but really eager to make the system work for us instead of just getting it implemented. We had some big changes for our organization in the middle of it and the InSync team came to us with not just a ton of positivity but with solutions and suggestions to our concerns. Phenomenal team.

Desvantagens

I am currently at a point where I am finding very little that I dislike about the program. There is always the minor hiccup here and there finding things we thought we created right but needing to adjust and that really just comes with any system.

Alternativas consideradas

Valant EHR Suite

Razões para escolher o InSync Healthcare Solutions

We needed an EHR with a better flow in day to day use, less builds upon builds, and faster resolutions to issues. We were combining two states for the first time and the options we had in InSync would far exceed what we had in MyEvolv.

Razões para mudar para o InSync Healthcare Solutions

Pricing obviously is always key for a smaller non-profit organization. The ease of the system, it is intuitive and is an every flowing system, not waiting for more builds to be stacked on top of each other to work. The hope for faster response times on problems with the system and also the ability to use the system easily on any browser, the client portal and the overall team we were dealing with.
Lindsay C.
  • Setor: Clínica de saúde mental
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
4
Recursos
5
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
5

5
Avaliado em 29/07/2020

Psychology and Counseling Center - Insync Review: Billing and Scheduling

While the beginning parts were rocky, overall, our office is very happy with the program. We have seen an improvement in workflow as well as in revenue.

Vantagens

The product makes workflow easy and provides accurate information for the user quickly and clearly. There are a lot of little things that Insync's product provides that make it easier to function.
Billing: Having a large billing team is wonderful. The billing team is able to get claims out quickly and properly.
Communication: The communication between IT, service, and billing department and the client is outstanding. It enables our office to troubleshoot small and large issues in a timely manner and creates a more smooth and profitable outcome for our business and providers.

Desvantagens

The initial learning curve with the product was extremely difficult. We had great assistance from the onboarding team; however, due to all of the 'bells and whistles" it made it quite difficult to learn.
Eligibility: Our office pays for Eligibility which is great because it shows us real time if the patient's insurance is active. Unfortunately, benefits for mental health are not shown on this portal. It would be wonderful if our office and other mental health offices had access to this information as it would save hours of time for the office as we still have to verify benefits for new patients who come in and existing patients who have insurance changes.

295 avaliações