Visão geral das avaliações de usuário

Sobre o Tableau

Tableau is an integrated business intelligence (BI) and analytics solution that helps to analyze key business data and generate meaningful insights. The solution helps businesses to collect data from multiple source points such...

Saiba mais

Notas do recurso

Relação qualidade/preço
4,2
Recursos
4,5
Praticidade
4,1
Suporte ao cliente
4,2

Veja as avaliações do Tableau

1 848 de 1 848 avaliações
Ordenar por:
João Victor
  • Setor: Bancos
  • Porte da empresa: 10 000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
4
Recursos
4
Praticidade
5
Suporte ao cliente
4

4
Avaliado em 24/12/2021

Solução rápida e eficiente

De maneira geral a ferramenta é otima, apresenta um cutso benefício bom para quem está iniciando e precisa de informações precisas, as fontes de dados da empresa ficam mais organizadas, possibilitando para os gestores uma melhor gestão não só dos recursos mas tecnologias que a empresa utiliza.

Vantagens

Os paineis do tableau são ótimos e eficientes, contribuem em muito para a análise de dados e informações, quando conheci o tableau fiquei fascinado com a quantidade de opções disponíveis para nós usuários.

Desvantagens

A ferramenta e determinados momentos apresenta problemas de desempenho e para quem pensa em utilizar a ferramenta no longo prazo, tende a ter um custo elevado.

Vinod
  • Setor: Petróleo e energia
  • Porte da empresa: 10 000+ funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
5
Recursos
5
Praticidade
5
Suporte ao cliente
3

5
Avaliado em 24/08/2022

Amazing to process data from multiple sources

The tool is must and Tableau prep is more effective as it reduce the data cleaning work drastically. Even you can use processed data to Python or some other analytics rather than Tableau Dashboard itself.

Vantagens

Tableau has a tool called Prep which is quite handy for data import from multiple sources be it excel, relational table, plain text. You can easily refine the data and further use it for analytics.

Desvantagens

Selecting features during preparation of visual analytics is quite cumbersome. Also chart selection and fitting the data require so much of training.

Curtis
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
5
Recursos
4
Praticidade
5
Suporte ao cliente
5

5
Avaliado em 20/08/2022

Wonderful tool at a great price.

Overall, great! I’ve introduced Tableau to numerous clients, and they’ve all been extremely pleased.

Vantagens

Visually compelling, easy to use software. Great online support, both through Tableau and other users of their product. 12+ year user. I absolutely love it.

Desvantagens

My only complaint is the inability for pixel perfect, PDF printing. Personally, I don’t print things. BUT a lot of people still do. The lack of functionality requires us to be more than a one stop shop.

Melhores alternativas ao Tableau

Avaliador Verificado
  • Setor: Internet
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
2
Recursos
4
Praticidade
3
Suporte ao cliente
4

3
Avaliado em 14/09/2022

Amazing for data analysis and exploration, not great for dashboards

At my team we use Tableau as a data exploration tool for data practitioners, and not for dashboards and data reporting to the company. This setup takes advantage of what Tableau does best and don't use it for what it doesn't.
Tableau as a data reporting and dashboard tool may be suited for more traditional organizations, with a lot of experienced BI personnel who can take the time to build good dashboards with it.

Vantagens

Tableau allows for very good exploratory data analysis, and one can build amazing visualizations with it. Once you learn how to work with it, it becomes very easy to explore data and get insights from it.

Desvantagens

Tableau is very expensive compared to its competitors, and if you want to get the whole company using it for dashboards, the pricing is certainly prohibitive for startups.
I also don't Tableau for Dashboards, as the discovery and navigation interface is not very inviting to business users and dashboards are hard do discover. At the same time, building dashboards on Tableau is a lot less straightforward than in other tools. One can build very advanced dashboards, but that requires a lot of time and expertise, which not all Data users in a company will be.

Alternativas consideradas

Looker
Federico
  • Setor: Bancos
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
5
Recursos
4
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
3

5
Avaliado em 01/06/2022

The best Visualization Solution

Really impressed on the way this tools works, as easy as drag and drop fields in an Excel pivot table, in addition, Tableau won't allow yo to develop wrongful charts.

Vantagens

We really like the easiness to upload and prepare data visualizations, charts, graphics and dashboards. It works with the mains data files such as text crv, xls and google sheet documents. They have a free version which present the main functionalities, perfect for a small business, then if you need to upgrade to a paid version the process is very simple. Their forums and community really support, and help to improve, learn and develop great visualizations.

Desvantagens

As any other solution, it takes some investigation and learning to understand the way it works and how to prepare robust presentations in Tableau. Some older versions do not allow roll back. Some sharing and analytic challenges are presented and really wish they develop additional features.

Alternativas consideradas

QlikView e Microsoft Power BI

Razões para escolher o Tableau

Tableau is a better product for the easiness and the complete customer service experience.

Razões para mudar para o Tableau

Once we started working with Tableau, we would not change to another solution because the way we work with the tool fits our opertive needs.
Avaliador Verificado
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
2
Recursos
5
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
N/D

5
Avaliado em 12/08/2022

Simplified my IT Analytics and ERP Analytics

We were able to implement our internal analytics projects easily because of Tableau. It's easy to use and easy to setup. Specially Tableau Creator is really easy to get started. Availability of the Cloud / SaaS choices will make this attractive for

Vantagens

Ease to get started on our analytics journey is the key differentiator for me. Most of my users were able to learn how to do the dashboards relatively easily. The availability of the trial and the online trainings also complemented their learning journey.

Desvantagens

Pricing. Tableau is expensive compared with available industry alternatives.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Power BI

Razões para mudar para o Tableau

Ease of use. Availability of the trial easily. Lack of storage restrictions in terms of data.
Praveen
  • Setor: Engenharia mecânica ou industrial
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
5
Recursos
5
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
4

5
Avaliado em 02/09/2022

Tableau for manufacturing analytics

Tableau as a proof of concept for creating visualizations is unparalleled. It is much better and user friendly than PowerBI

Vantagens

The ease with which you can connect to databases was the most impressive. Irrespective of the amount of data, Tableau was very stable in performance.

Desvantagens

Dates were handled poorly. There were issues when using calculation fields involving dates and the formatting of dates was sometimes mismatched causing a lot of issues in calculations.

Alternativas consideradas

Talend Data Fabric e Microsoft Power BI

Razões para mudar para o Tableau

The community for Tableau was huge and any problems that we had could be answered by the team or by the users in the community.
Sandro
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
5
Recursos
5
Praticidade
5
Suporte ao cliente
5

5
Avaliado em 10/09/2022

The Best App for Data Analysis and Visualization

Vantagens

Tableau allows users to transform data, thinking and ideas to the visually appealing dashboards. It is easy to use because of drag and drop feature. It is very innovative when it comes to maps and using different geological datas to display over the globe.

Desvantagens

The app is almost flawless. It has one minor problem that I found it sometimes irritating. When using excel spreadsheet and opening data from it, the data updated on excel sheet sometimes does not sync in with tableau.

Avaliador Verificado
  • Setor: Bens de consumo
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
3
Recursos
5
Praticidade
2
Suporte ao cliente
N/D

4
Avaliado em 17/08/2022

An Industry Great, but there are other options

Vantagens

Since Tableau is so widely used in data visualization, there is plenty of understanding around the purpose of the program and support in integrating Tableau into other business systems.

Desvantagens

The cost of Tableau is significant, especially for a smaller organization. Despite being at the forefront of the industry, the user interface of the program lags behind other options.

Alternativas consideradas

Google Data Studio e Microsoft Power BI

Razões para mudar para o Tableau

At the time we chose Tableau because our senior management team was most familiar with this option and felt most confident in committing to the spend.
shedrack
  • Setor: Design
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
4
Recursos
5
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
N/D

4
Avaliado em 13/08/2022

Not a bad software for Data analysis

Tableau is a very great software but it is not affordable to low income earnera

Vantagens

The way it presents data especially dashboards is really cool and professional better than alot of softwares i use

Desvantagens

Pricing is very discouraging, not alot of people can afford it especially here in Africa

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Excel

Software anterior

Microsoft Excel
Marie Jeanne
  • Setor: Internet
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
4
Recursos
4
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
4

4
Avaliado em 27/08/2022

Table best tool in terms of electronic marketing.

Tableau has allowed me to use its features to better scale my marketing.

Vantagens

What I liked the most is its part of the dashboard.

Desvantagens

What I liked least is that it's not easy to use when you're a beginner, but you adapt over time
...

Shane
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001-5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
N/D
Recursos
5
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
4

5
Avaliado em 29/06/2021

Tableau Recommendation

Tableau allows complex data to be simplified by visualizing it. We can take a complicated digital marketing budget daily task and implement it via Tableau user dashboards etc. This will then open possibilities to automating specific processes that are a part of the whole task.

Another point in my experience - we can totally use Tableau to create a dashboard that allows non-technical stakeholders to understand technical data via dashboards.

Vantagens

- Amazing data visualization capabilities
- Tableau can comfortably handle large amounts of data. A million rows of data can be visualized without affecting the overall performance of the dashboard
- Dashboards can be built interactively using the drag & drop function
- It runs effectively and efficiently across different devices &
-

Desvantagens

- There seems to be no schedule or automatic refresh functionality
- There is no custom visual import option available
- Scaling may cause potential high costs if the organization is huge

Avaliador Verificado
  • Setor: Design gráfico
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
5
Recursos
5
Praticidade
5
Suporte ao cliente
N/D

5
Avaliado em 13/06/2021

Tableau is the best data visualization tool on the market and offers great value for money.

Tableau has allowed me to present complex data in a very simple and easily understandable way thanks to the many visualisations available. This has made presenting findings and reporting to senior management as well as clients very easy. Tableau has been very reliable and has been a one stop solution for all my company's data analytics needs mainly due to the fact that it allows us to combine all our data across various tools and work on them together.

Vantagens

My company heavily relies on Microsoft Excel to initially record and store data so I like the fact that Tableau easily allows you to import spreadsheets from Excel as raw data which can be transformed into great visualisations using Tableau's powerful features. I also like the fact that Tableau allows you to combine data from different sources and work on them together. One feature I find most helpful is report scheduling which updates reports automatically each day. This allows me to automate a repetitive task which I would have had to devote time to doing each day and allows me to easily monitor key metrics.

Desvantagens

Tableau can be quite slow when working with larger datasets. Also, although Tableau has great visualisations for data, I feel there needs to be more statistical functionalities to be able to derive better and more in depth insights from data.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Power BI
Masa
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
4
Recursos
4
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
5

5
Avaliado em 27/05/2021

The de facto tool for all future analytical instrumentation professionals

It helped me to combine multiple data sets and create easy-to-understand graphs. I used to use Access and Excel to create matrix tables and graphs, but with the sequential conversion to Tableau, I was able to obtain results in about an hour instead of a full day, which dramatically reduced our work time. The result was a dramatic improvement in efficiency. As I was able to drill down and deepen our analysis, I was able to visualize things that I had not been able to express before, and I was able to notice issues that I had missed. The data mart was built at the same time as the introduction of Tableau, and the data sources are now centrally managed, which strengthens governance. Since I can now check the results on a daily basis, which I used to be able to check only on a weekly basis, the speed of the PDCA cycle has increased, and I am now able to challenge various ideas more ambitiously. The ability to visualize data in an easy-to-understand manner has made the task of "communicating" easier.

Vantagens

I used to use Access and Excel to create reports on data aggregation and analysis of the current situation, which changed every day, and I had to repeat the same tasks over and over again each time. However, since I started to use Tableau, the freshness of the most important data has not deteriorated, and I can visually view the data reflecting almost real-time data. The basic operation is not difficult for beginners. The basic operations are easy to get used to, even for beginners, and it is not that difficult to get started. I can organize data that Excel can't handle and put it together in a way that is easy to understand, and I can use the UI to cross-tabulate, graph, and visualize changes in numerical values, making it very convenient to use. Another advantage is that no knowledge of SQL or other programming languages is required to handle the data. Since visualization can be done interactively, which is usually difficult when there is a considerable amount of data, it is easy to make considerations based on the data.
Since it is possible to quickly change the chart (change the aggregation unit, change the axis, change the filter, etc.), it is easy to get new insights since it is stress-free to look at the data, consider the results, and change the approach again. Data visualization that involves aggregation is powerful anyway.

Desvantagens

I would like to see a more complete set of manuals. Statistical knowledge is not necessary, but some of the expressions on the screen are difficult to interpret, and it takes time to get used to them. The visualization is not intuitive, and when you try to do something a little more elaborate, it has its own quirks, and I think it requires training to make the visualization look the way you want. As for the display format of the graph, you can easily switch the format by selecting from the palette, but it is difficult to find the menu for things like drawing auxiliary lines. Sometimes it takes a long time to load the data, so it would be very helpful if that could be improved. It doesn't depend on the size of the data or the environment of the PC, so I would really like to see this improved. It tends to be very slow due to slow loading of data and loading every time you switch tabs. It is not suitable for advanced analytical simulations such as statistical analysis or predictive modeling. It is only a visualization tool.
I would like to see more options for license types and prices. The price hurdle is too high, so please make it easier to introduce.

Thomas
  • Setor: Produção audivisual
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
3
Recursos
5
Praticidade
3
Suporte ao cliente
4

4
Avaliado em 19/12/2020

A premium option at a premium price point

Overall Tableau is a great BI/Visualization tool where the only limitations are what your team can do with it. The platform itself has every bell and whistle you could want and provides a ton of customization for various use cases.
The challenge arises when moving to the logistical management of the platform, specifically around access, user education and price. While it might be great for individual organizations, our use case of deploying dashboards to hundreds of clients just isn’t what Tableau was built for.
If you have the right use case and team to support it, it’s a fantastic option. But if you’re lacking in those areas (or perhaps want a tool with more automatic BI/AI capabilities), there’s likely a better option for your organization.

Vantagens

There is a reason that Tableau is synonymous with data visualization tools to many people and organizations. It’s a premium product that can do pretty much whatever you want it to.
Tableau’s features are limitless and with the proper resources to maintain and deploy it, you’ll rarely identify capabilities that it doesn’t have. It is truly a BI tool that enables your team to overcome any obstacle they face.
I specifically enjoyed some of the advanced visualization capabilities of Tableau that more “basic” tools don’t offer. The time series visualizations are easy to configure and are always a crowd favorite. The ability to deploy on-premise or in the cloud means that organizations can configure to their preference.
All in all, it is an incredibly powerful tool that leaves very few stones unturned.

Desvantagens

The three biggest drawbacks to our organization continuing with Tableau were ease of use, cost scalability and functional scalability.
Tableau is not the tool for organizations that lack technical resources. It’s not as “plug and play” as other options on the market and requires significant training of architects to fully take advantage of all its capabilities.
Tableau also isn’t the ideal solution if price is an obstacle in your organization. Frankly, it ain’t cheap. Depending on your desired level of investment and the number of users you’ll need, it can run the tab up quickly.
Additionally, user management in Tableau itself isn’t an issue, but deployment presents its challenges. Other options on the market are much easier to introduce users to (here’s your login, go to this URL and boom, you’re good to go) whereas Tableau requires more configuration. This is dependent on which Tableau version you utilize, but there are efforts involved in scaling the platform.

Alternativas consideradas

Geckoboard

Razões para mudar para o Tableau

Frankly, these two products couldn’t be more opposite. While Geckoboard is easy to configure and scale, it is INCREDIBLY limited in functionality and visualization options. They just aren’t even the same type of tool, though we considered both for scalable dashboard needs. We eventually moved to Grow as our permanent solution since it was a kind of middle ground between these two extremes.
Monish
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001-5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
4
Recursos
4
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
3

5
Avaliado em 26/04/2020

Easy to Perform Complex Data Analysis and Visualisation from any type of Datasource

Using Tableau has been a great learning, discovering and analytical experience, the tool has been easy to use and effective

Vantagens

Tableau has a good community support, almost any question that you get has been already answered,

Tableau supports any type of datasources, it supports data from a simple spread sheet to any modern time Databases (such as Snowflake , AWS Redshift , psql, mysql etc...)
Dataset can also be a query or joining multiple tables etc, which gives us a flexibility to compute required datas in the initial stage itself so that worksheet creation becomes simpler,

Tableau has a wide set of functions and operator that can be used for data processing and has verity of visualisation options from a simple table to complex charts, histograms, etc ..

We have a option to use live datasource or schedule the data refresh on the extracted datasource to improve the performance of the dashboard,

has good verity of filter support using which data can be drilled down slice and diced, supports column level sorting etc ..,

the dashboard can be created using set of worksheet, worksheets are easy to create with the help of drag and droop support, most of the things here is drag and drop which makes it more easier to use

Tableau server maintains all versions of the dashboard, it kind of ensures version control

Desvantagens

Tableau desktop application can perform slow when we are dealing with large data set, especially when dragging and dropping KPI's on switching from one worksheet to another, can reduce the development speed, so to avoid this use a small data set for development.

When we are using Extracted Datasource the publishing to server and importing to desktop works really slow, since it is transferring the extracted data along with the tableau logic,

Editing the alias of table columns are quit tricky not flexible,

In filters the Dropdown listing are hard coded strings, it wold have been better if we could us a dimensions or values and and also if it supported chain filtering

use of functions like TP90, Average etc , require the data set to be extracted , will not work with live data.

Anthony
  • Setor: Petróleo e energia
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
N/D
Recursos
5
Praticidade
5
Suporte ao cliente
N/D

5
Avaliado em 21/02/2020

Tableau- Comprehensive Business Software with Advanced Reporting and Analysis Tools

Tableau has been a great asset for analyzing various reports and data sets. As a data analyst, I found it to be an invaluable tool for keeping my critical reports organized and easily accessible. I highly recommend Tableau as a business platform for both report designers and users as it provides unmatched flexibility in developing and using data sets in ways that will meet your complex business requirements.

Vantagens

Expansive functionality that allows the user to both manipulate and export data in a wide variety of formats. Export as an image, excel workbook, PDF file, Powerpoint or more. Multiple custom filter options that allow you to sort to the data that is most important to your needs. Easy to navigate through reports and convenient features such as adding favorites that will show up on your dashboard. Clean and professional interface that helps with organization of projects. Sharing reports within your organization is simple and there are restriction features which will allow you to determine who has access to the data sets as you see fit. Software gives information on when data was last refreshed, if the report is in real-time, or when the data is scheduled to refresh again.

Desvantagens

Inactivity will cause you to have to refresh the page and remove any applied filters which will require you to wait again for the filtered data to load. This can be a little frustrating especially when pulling very large data sets that take a long time to load before you can pull them and then forgetting to export the data before the page refreshes. However, this is a rare occurrence as the refresh time is pretty generous, at least a couple of hours in my experience. Nevertheless, something to note for improvement in future versions.

Andres
  • Setor: Fabricação de alimentos
  • Porte da empresa: 10 000+ funcionários
  • Usado Outro durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
4
Recursos
3
Praticidade
5
Suporte ao cliente
N/D

5
Avaliado em 14/01/2020

A very intuitive business intelligence tool

I started using it while I was making my MBA and I was amazed at the easy of use and the possibility to make chart in a very powerful way beyond excel. Later on, when I was asked to do some complex representation of many parameters, Tableau has been the best and easiest option, beyond other 3 options I have tried from major sellers

Vantagens

- Very intuitive way o assemble data, no need for programming or special commands
- Easily change data from numeric to alphanumeric
- The most common and useful charts are available
- Easy to breakdown data into several clusters
- I once plotted 6 parameters in a 2 dimensional chart: X, Y, bubble size, color, name, icon
- You can build special read-only docs with the functionality to be read by Tableu Reader (as in acrobat reader)
- You can customize label, axis, trend and references lines

Desvantagens

- Eventually some very specific charts are not there as chord, tornado, tree maps, nodes, gauges, alluvial diagram, dendograms
- Even with all the clustering, it lacks statistical analysis as Anova, hypothesis test between two set of data, normal probability plot

Alternativas consideradas

QlikView e Microsoft Power BI

Razões para escolher o Tableau

More easy to use, I can do my charts in less time and with less steps

Software anterior

Microsoft Power BI

Razões para mudar para o Tableau

It requires less time to make charts and analysis compared with the other options
Shishir
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
5
Recursos
5
Praticidade
5
Suporte ao cliente
4

5
Avaliado em 25/06/2019

Excellent tool for Data Visualization with simplicity

I have worked on domains like Telecom and Network where in I have been using Tableau. Its really liked by senior management as it shows each and every bit very clearly to relevant stake holders. For example, Marketing head likes region wise revenue sale dashboard which gives region/sales manager/product wise sale.

Vantagens

There are many features which lot of users would have liked:-
1. Connection to almost all database
2. Many types of Charts can be created including Sankey, Doughnut, Maps etc.
3. Its has the feature of data blending and data extraction
4. Dashboards can be viewed on multiple devices like tablet, mobile and laptops.
5. Its really fast while drilling down or filtering out from any dashboard.

Desvantagens

Its a bit expensive tool as compared to other data visualization tools however its a value for money.

Alternativas consideradas

QlikView

Razões para escolher o Tableau

It was a organisation demand however but as and when I started working on Tableau, I really liked working on it.

Software anterior

Microsoft Power BI

Razões para mudar para o Tableau

There were multiple check points before choosing Tableau:- 1. We refereed Gartner quadrant which showcased good image of tableau. 2. Reviews taken from friends who are working in other organisation. 3. Some POCs developed on Trail version of Tableau
Avaliador Verificado
  • Setor: Defesa e aeroespacial
  • Porte da empresa: 10 000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
5
Recursos
5
Praticidade
5
Suporte ao cliente
N/D

5
Avaliado em 24/01/2019

Tableau Lets You Become Productive in Minutes

Tableau and especially Tableau server has helped our business share data much more efficiently and accurately than the old method of emailing spreadsheets and presentations around. The ability for anyone to manipulate the data and answer their own questions allows analysts to concentrate on the truly difficult and unique problems instead of cranking out a never-ending series of custom reports. Having the data connected to live source or warehoused data means everyone is up to date all the time.

Vantagens

Tableau is exceptionally easy to pick up and be productive, and has the ability to connect to almost any data source you can imagine, including REST APIs (though this is a pretty advanced process).

Cross database joins are an amazing feature that allow you to mix data from Excel, Oracle, MySQL and others on a single dashboard.

There are a ton of online resources available from Tableau, and the broader user community which help you in the event that you get stuck on a thorny issue.

Tableau also supports the Tableau Public desktop software which allows anyone to create and share visualizations for free on the web (though data sources are severely limited with Tableau Public).

Desvantagens

Price is an issue, particularly if you're an individual or a small business. Woe be unto you if you're a small business and you'd like to set up a Tableau server.

There are some functions which we've all grown accustomed to in Excel which new users will expect to be in Tableau but just aren't--robust Conditional Formatting, for instance. However, in most cases there are workarounds and other ways of accomplishing the same task.

While it's easy to become quickly productive, most users will outgrow the easy stuff pretty quickly as they attempt join new data sources, or produce more complicated visualizations.

Griffin
  • Setor: Hotelaria
  • Porte da empresa: 1 001-5 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
4
Recursos
4
Praticidade
3
Suporte ao cliente
N/D

5
Avaliado em 07/01/2019

Tableau Rocks!

Overall, Tableau is a fantastic program for getting automated reports created, published, and off your plate! The visuals are amazing and the subscriptions and alert system are my absolute favorite. The software has its quirks but I've yet to have a problem I couldn't logically program my way around with a little time spent on web forums. Amazing software, very useful, exciting to use!

Vantagens

I love Tableau because, to me, there is almost nothing else out there that does data visualization so quickly and so effectively. I love that you can import almost any kind of data source (I only use SQL or Excel as sources, but there are hundreds of other options). I love that you can then add your own calculated fields, group data into custom buckets, and create parameters which the user can input on the published workbook. I love that you can visualize the data so quickly and in so many ways (with color and shape/size as further attributes). It's like a pivot chart in Excel but so much more agile to use! Finally, I love that you can then build dashboards with these individual reports/worksheets that you create, publish them onto the web, and essentially "set it and forget it," thereby providing your end users with future reporting that is automatic and requires no further work on your end! The real beauty is the creation of alerts and subscriptions, which can email users on a schedule or depending on certain conditions. That's when life really gets exciting--it's like having a full-time robot managing your processes!

Desvantagens

I definitely wish Tableau could write back to a database. That would be amazing. I've heard it's in the works, but for now, it's still just on my wish list. I dislike various aspects about Tableau that can make it quite tricky to use. When you publish a data source, you should really publish it first before creating any calculated fields, groups, or parameters. Otherwise, it becomes much more difficult to edit these fields later as you have to re-download the published data source to make your edits to those fields, and then republish your data source, which results in my having to ask IT to re-input the server refresh password to get the data to refresh on a schedule again. This is a tremendous headache. So it's best to create and save new fields at the workbook level, not the data source level. There are also a great many bugs I still run into with Tableau from time to time. Strange behaviors that show me it was created by a human being, as all software is. There is usually a way to figure out a workaround but you have to get creative. Tableau is quirky, for sure. Some actions in the local program work great but don't necessarily translate to the web form. For example, if you create a calculated field that depends on data from two different sources, that works great locally, but it doesn't work well once you publish those data sources to the Tableau Server, because, for some reason, it does not allow the calculation to draw from the separately published data.

Janosch
  • Setor: Internet
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
4
Recursos
4
Praticidade
5
Suporte ao cliente
4

5
Avaliado em 25/11/2018

The future of Big Data visualisation and processing

It took me some time to understand the scope and approach of Tableau. During this time i was confused and sometimes frustrated as It was hard to get static reports out of tableau. Once however I understood the magic behind it (well actually it wasn't Tableaus fault, but just me being stubborn) a whole new world of analyzing data opened up. A Magnificent, splendid, dynamic and playful way of getting answers from data and a completely new way of thinking questions to ask from my data. If you do not have to create static reports which you want to mail daily to a bunch of people but want to explre the secrets your data holds This is THE tool. Definite recommendation.

Vantagens

Tableau is centered around you as a user asking questions to your data. It is as simple as that and it works in ways not imagined before. Via graphical user antierface and drag and drop you combine aspects of your data and visualize relations. The coolest thing is that Tableau supports you without pushing or distracting. The process is emergent and makes it possible to walk the line from coherence to causality and have fun along the way. The End results look great and can be reformated by a couple of clicks in order to shift perspective or look from a different angle or with a different point of interest towards your findings. Tableu picks you up where you are and you can run it as SAAS or on premise, depending on your preferences. Also the API is simple and powerful, making the integration as a dedicated reporting and statistcs module, or more precise data visualisation playground to your existing product easy and convenient. By doing so you can add tableaus product-versatility, ease of use and beauty to a product and participate from its user friendly and open aproach to data analysis.

Desvantagens

The licensing was a bit of a hassle as we started in the early days of tableau. Also Sales were very eager and pretty actively tried to support us. This never was a bad thing, just a bit too much. Also Tableau introduced support for document based databases rather later than earlier so we had a slight wait there. Then again, every time the did include a feature it was just bug free and worked like a charm so this was allright as well.
Two things are especially important when evaluating Tableau, from my point of view: The data you whish to process with it must adhere to a minimal standard (or you will have to do a lot of conversion before you can enjoy it within tableau). So older datasources might become somewhat bothersome or at least require a preprocessing step. Most important is that you understand what tableau is for: You will have a great time when dynamically and actively exploring data, even rapidly changing data or real time streams. If you use a tool for creating static reports you waste the potential of this great piece of human engineering and might run into issues.

Margot
  • Setor: Educação superior
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
5
Recursos
5
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
5

5
Avaliado em 21/08/2018

Tableau: all-in-one data visualization and organization software

Vantagens

I have tried many ways to organize my files, especially my data for work. I had tons of trial and errors with different software. I tried Tableau and I have been using it ever since. Tableau lets me store my files and so much more. Tableau allows me to view my data in a way that I wanted it to be shown, organized and sorted. I can access different files using cloud and data warehouses. No other software allows me to merge two different data and viewing them as one except for Tableau. And because my data are to be shared with most of my co-workers, it allows me to do just that. It is amazing how easily everyone in my team can access the files through online and server. Another great thing about Tableau is its availability on iOS, Mac and windows, which increases the ease of my team’s accessibility.
My work requires me to review different trends on different topics and with a simple drag and click; I am allowed to review what I need with Tableau. It seems that Tableau is really created for my needs; it is just amazing that this software can be of so much help.

Desvantagens

Tableau is great but it really was confusing at first, especially without any help or tutorial, the software had too many functions that it can take time to be able to learn a single task in it. A helpful solution is that Tableau has a help area where frequently faced difficulties can be answered and since many has already been using it, asking for help from others was not that hard. It was not that difficult to learn the functions of Tableau.

Virginia
  • Setor: Educação superior
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1 000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
5
Recursos
5
Praticidade
5
Suporte ao cliente
5

5
Avaliado em 05/12/2017

Tableau Desktop is my must-have software. I couldn't do my job without it (nor would I want...

Tableau has allowed our office to look at data in new ways. Whether we're using it for data exploration or dissemination, it makes the information easy to understand and use, even for newbies. In the past, we used spreadsheets and PDFs to share data with various constituents, but they were dense and only offered a static view of the data. Now, with interactive dashboards, end-users can not only search for the exact information they need, they can also see how it fits into the big picture. This capability has led people to ask more questions and actually get excited about data and assessment. Tableau allows us to answer those new questions quickly and accurately than before.

Vantagens

I have been using Tableau Desktop for over five years now and I still get excited about it. First, Tableau is so easy to learn and use--the intuitive interface allows even first-time users to create amazing visualizations. Second, Tableau is a time saver. What used to take me weeks now takes days and what used to take days now takes minutes. Third, Tableau is versatile. There are many different chart types available, and with the ability to tweak everything from size to font to color, your imagination is the only limit. Fourth, Tableau is always evolving and improving. With each update, Tableau adds new features and capabilities that continuously make my job easier to perform. The software is capable of connecting with data in many different formats from spreadsheets and SQL to PDF's and spatial files, making it useful for any field or company that works with data. I could go on and on about the benefits of using Tableau, but the best way to understand my enthusiasm is to try the product--it speaks for itself!

Desvantagens

Sometimes large data files can take several minutes to load. Tableau allows for the creation of extracts to speed up the process, but the initial upload still takes time. Tableau also does not have an auto-save feature, which has caused me to lose work on several occasions.

Raghavendar
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 10 000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
4
Recursos
5
Praticidade
5
Suporte ao cliente
4

4
Avaliado em 21/03/2019

On the fly BI tool with rich visualizations and Dashboard features

We used Tableau for Visualization BI apart from having Business Objects for reporting. We have created a story for a given subject with all the related information to present to the user. It gives a quick glance on what is happening on the sales of drug for a pharma company that I worked. Migration from non-prod to prod is very easy (unlike other BI tools). Cost of the project reduces a lot with Tableau for BI projects

Vantagens

Tableau has changed the BI world a lot. It has brought in a software, using with business user can create dashboard & reports on the fly and can check what is there inside. It allows the user to read through the data and derive the insights without much technical analysis. First it can connect to any database (I know about 44 database it connects) and you can set the data, slice the data needed for current analysis and then you can do quick reporting. It provide multiple features, like different charts, graphs and tables and mathematical and statistical functions for analysis. Once you have create multiple visuals you can put them onto one dashboard or multiple dashboards into a story and present the same to business

Desvantagens

Even though it has rich features but it can support the Enterprise BI needs like business object or Cognos does. It does not provide all the feature for E L T (extraction, load and transform) which requires complex transactions. As data gets huge the graphs and charts become unreadable. also, this software is more useful to the business user for personal purpose than company wide reporting etc. The administration part of it needs a lot.

1 848 avaliações