Avaliações do MicroStrategy Analytics


Abu syed S. Especialidade: Telecomunicações Número de funcionários:  Profissional autônomo Número de funcionários:  Profissional autônomo

15/01/2020

15/01/2020

Fonte da avaliação: GetApp

The ideal software

Traduzido para Português
Praticidade

 

Funcionalidade

 

Qualidade do produto

 

Relação qualidade/preço

 

Suporte ao cliente

 

Praticidade
Praticidade
Funcionalidade
Funcionalidade
Relação qualidade/preço
Valor
Suporte

Vantagens

When i first started to use MicroStrategy, i was skeptical. The reason behind my skepticism was the huge amount of features that they offer. Usually it bounds to make the quality go down. However,for this particular software,it didn't happen. It's a great experience that helped me move up the ladder in the short span of my career.

Desvantagens

The software can be a little slow sometimes. Sometimes the scaling is not perfect. The slow learning curve is also an issue.

Todd G. Especialidade: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica Número de funcionários:  5001-10 000 funcionários Número de funcionários:  5001-10 000 funcionários

29/10/2019

29/10/2019

Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

What can't Microstrategy do?

Traduzido para Português
Praticidade

 

Funcionalidade

 

Qualidade do produto

 

Relação qualidade/preço

 

Suporte ao cliente

 

Praticidade
Praticidade
Funcionalidade
Funcionalidade
Relação qualidade/preço
Valor
Suporte

I started using Microstrategy from day 1 at my job and I loved the ease of being able to drag and drop different data points onto a dossier. That was just so amazing. I learned the ins and outs and actually moved my way onto the Microstrategy Team to help develop it and bring it to more people.

Vantagens

The thing that I like most about this software is the ability that it has to bring in multiple different sources, from multiple different data types and allow the user to use them and present them in a way that is easily understandable. For example on my day to day job I work with excel files, data warehouse queries, and other kinds of data. I am easily with in a couple of minutes able to put all these different data types into one dossier for easy view and consumption for anyone in my business with a Microstrategy License.

Desvantagens

There are a couple things that I don't like about Microstrategy. There are somethings that seem like they should have been there the whole time, for example if I wanted to look at trends over day, month, or week previously I would not be able to do that without creating a workaround for it. They are coming out with a release soon that will make that possible and easy to accomplish. I just feel like it should have been ther from the beginning

Bill T. Especialidade: Software Número de funcionários:  Profissional autônomo Número de funcionários:  Profissional autônomo

02/07/2019

02/07/2019

Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Next Version?

Traduzido para Português
Praticidade

 

Funcionalidade

 

Qualidade do produto

 

Suporte ao cliente

 

Praticidade
Praticidade
Funcionalidade
Funcionalidade
Suporte

We use Microstrategy to create demonstration dashboards for our our analytics software. They have a fairly robust user community and they are getting better with each iteration. Beyond the way one has to manipulate the frames and maps, the software is powerful and useful for creating data visualization dashboards.

Vantagens

The software is easy to install and get up and running. It handles a wide variety of data types and has many options for displaying data. They now have a compilable version that lets developers hard code the dashboards to work with input software which is nice (although a little pricey for smaller applications).

Desvantagens

The user interface was less than intuitive, development support was not strong, and some of the features do not respond as expected. Specifically, maps do not appear to scale properly - I wound up with a much larger map (the entire northern hemisphere) than wanted (the continental USA) and could never get them to display properly unless I removed the data element and started over. Setting up dashboard frames to fit various screen sizes is a little complicated. Setting up “reusable frames” was a little difficult to master, because of the sidebar configuration tools.

Mario F. Especialidade: Recursos Humanos

28/12/2015

28/12/2015

Fonte da avaliação

MicroStrategy 10 is outstanding

Traduzido para Português
Praticidade

 

Funcionalidade

 

Qualidade do produto

 

Suporte ao cliente

 

Praticidade
Praticidade
Funcionalidade
Funcionalidade
Suporte

Vantagens

The technology is great. Even though this is one of the legacy BI vendors, their technology has kept up with the newer vendors.

Desvantagens

The support has been slow for the past year or so.

Conselhos úteis

If money is not an issue, MicroStrategy should be seriously considered. The features it offers are among the most complete. If simple reporting is needed, MicroStrategy may be too expensive. The problem is, reporting usually gets more sophisticated as time goes by, and sometimes it's hard to predict how complex it will get from the beginning. If your company needs for instance, language support, some of the new tools like Birst need you to manuallly do translations by duplicating projects. If you are also concerned about a centralized approach and reliable security, performance and scalability, MicroStrategy is the way to go.

Mário P. Especialidade: Ócio, viagens e turismo Número de funcionários:  201-500 funcionários Número de funcionários:  201-500 funcionários

22/02/2019

22/02/2019

Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Lots of functionalities. We have more than 10 year for 100 users

Traduzido para Português
Praticidade

 

Funcionalidade

 

Qualidade do produto

 

Relação qualidade/preço

 

Suporte ao cliente

 

Praticidade
Praticidade
Funcionalidade
Funcionalidade
Relação qualidade/preço
Valor
Suporte

Reports to stackholders. Reports to clients.

Vantagens

Versatile - Dashboard, charts and lists: analyze from a more macro perspective or go to the line detail
• Flexible - Receive reports by email and create alerts (datamining). Use dynamic filters or create your own personal analysis online
• Available - access via Web, Office andMobile
New ways to explore data (Dashboards)
Tailor made reports with scheduled deliveries
Ability to provide customers with OnLine access to Reports and Dashboards
Crossing information from multiple Base Data + creation of new InHouse objects
New ways to explore data (Visual Insight, Dashboards, Drills)
Accessing OnTheGo Information via Mobile
Fast + information + dynamic

Desvantagens

Sometimes is not an easy learning curve.

Felix S. Especialidade: Serviços financeiros Número de funcionários:  5001-10 000 funcionários Número de funcionários:  5001-10 000 funcionários

13/09/2019

13/09/2019

Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Leader in BI tools

Traduzido para Português
Praticidade

 

Funcionalidade

 

Qualidade do produto

 

Relação qualidade/preço

 

Suporte ao cliente

 

Praticidade
Praticidade
Funcionalidade
Funcionalidade
Relação qualidade/preço
Valor
Suporte

My company previously used tableau as our BI tools. Tableau is impressive in building nice and interactive visualization but not so much on keeping the structure of the data which can lead to data integrity issues. Microstrategy in the beginning was behind in visualization but over time the development has improved significantly in many areas. With microstrategy, the final product can be fully trusted and consistent across the board.

Vantagens

Evolving periodically for better.
Really good in maintaining data structures and hierarchy to ensure data integrity and consistency
Capable to do almost anything that other competitors have.
Hyper intelligence is a game changer in BI world.

Desvantagens

1. Setup can be complicated and difficult since involved many parties (driver vendor, database vendor, etc) due to compatibility issues.
2. Prefer inner join, less support for outer join.
3. Relationship and data structures development can take lots of time and thought.

Sri ramani B. Especialidade: Serviços e tecnologia da informação Número de funcionários:  10 001+ funcionários Número de funcionários:  10 001+ funcionários

05/03/2018

05/03/2018

Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

MicroStrategy tool was helpful for me providing daily, monthly, and quarterly reporting to directo

Traduzido para Português
Praticidade

 

Funcionalidade

 

Qualidade do produto

 

Relação qualidade/preço

 

Suporte ao cliente

 

Praticidade
Praticidade
Funcionalidade
Funcionalidade
Relação qualidade/preço
Valor
Suporte

Easy sending

Vantagens

Scalable MicroStrategy was a helpful tool for providing daily, monthly, and quarterly reporting due to the ability to build automated reports that can be sent to large groups of people using distribution lists.,data from multiple SOR sources in the organization helped in monitoring our SLA management. security features to allow the report to be used by multiple roles and levelsMobile functionality

Desvantagens

users not having ability to make changes to metrics and attributes without having to rely to heavily on MicroStrategy developers, it would make the product a great dea and more useful.

Saurabh A. Especialidade: Serviços e tecnologia da informação Número de funcionários:  10 001+ funcionários Número de funcionários:  10 001+ funcionários

22/10/2019

22/10/2019

Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Microstrategy

Traduzido para Português
Praticidade

 

Funcionalidade

 

Qualidade do produto

 

Relação qualidade/preço

 

Suporte ao cliente

 

Praticidade
Praticidade
Funcionalidade
Funcionalidade
Relação qualidade/preço
Valor
Suporte

Its pretty easy and compatible product to learn and my client used it extensively for Reporting and Dashboard

Vantagens

Excellent User Interface
Lot of Drag and Drop features so new Users can learn this pretty easily
Lot of default virtualization and dashboards are present

Desvantagens

Data cache memory is not large enough to hold terabytes of data
Join across different databases is not straighforward

Andrew R. Especialidade: Internet Número de funcionários:  201-500 funcionários Número de funcionários:  201-500 funcionários

23/07/2019

23/07/2019

Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Love MSTR

Traduzido para Português
Praticidade

 

Funcionalidade

 

Qualidade do produto

 

Praticidade
Praticidade
Funcionalidade
Funcionalidade
Vantagens

Ease of use: as a non-SQL user MSTR allows me to quickly and easily get the data I need in the format I need it in

Desvantagens

Learning curve can be steep. Also charts and graph functions are lacking in the detailed formatting options you need to make a dashboard presentable for executive presentations

Hasin I. Especialidade: Pesquisa

19/06/2018

19/06/2018

Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

A good BI solution for big data work

Traduzido para Português
Praticidade

 

Funcionalidade

 

Qualidade do produto

 

Relação qualidade/preço

 

Suporte ao cliente

 

Praticidade
Praticidade
Funcionalidade
Funcionalidade
Relação qualidade/preço
Valor
Suporte

- Allowed me to query big data

Vantagens

Microstrategy has the ability to integrate with multiple data sources across the board from all channels of your companies data streams.

Desvantagens

It is definitely not as easy to learn as tableu. The learning curve is a little steep but people switching from tableau should face couple of weeks of challenges.

Eduardo C. Especialidade: Bancos Número de funcionários:  501-1000 funcionários Número de funcionários:  501-1000 funcionários

06/09/2017

06/09/2017

Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Easy to use and very appealing interface

Traduzido para Português
Praticidade

 

Funcionalidade

 

Qualidade do produto

 

Relação qualidade/preço

 

Suporte ao cliente

 

Praticidade
Praticidade
Funcionalidade
Funcionalidade
Relação qualidade/preço
Valor
Suporte

We have a reliable and appealing platform to report our daily results. MicroStrategy also allow to implement changes and add new data and objects in a matter of minutes into our production platform.

Vantagens

It is faster to implement and do not require too much customization. Most of the widgets and features are ready to use. The admin and user interfaces are intuitive and they do not generate errors or bugs during installation or heavy use by the end users. Very stable and reliable platform.

Desvantagens

Price. They initial investment is higher comparing to another bundle software (Power BI, Tableau). However, the extra licensing is not very expensive since we can pay by active user. There is also a free end-user product (Desktop) that is focus on analytic end-users that do not require to modify objects but accessing dashboards and reports.

Pierre A. Especialidade: Logística e cadeia de fornecimento Número de funcionários:  10 001+ funcionários Número de funcionários:  10 001+ funcionários

02/11/2016

02/11/2016

Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Great tool

Traduzido para Português
Praticidade

 

Funcionalidade

 

Qualidade do produto

 

Relação qualidade/preço

 

Suporte ao cliente

 

Praticidade
Praticidade
Funcionalidade
Funcionalidade
Relação qualidade/preço
Valor
Suporte

Hello, Microstrategy is a great tool for Business Intelligence. Many years after the beginning of the company, they knew how to follow up their product.
Best product in terms of self-service bi, vizualization, reporting and scalability !
We've tested a lot of reporting tools ( BO, Qkvw, Tableau, Oracle) but none of them are better on the full list of functionalities of Microstrategy.

Vantagens

Number of functionnalities compared to challenger

Desvantagens

Before the v10, Microstrategy was late on specific topics but now they did the good investment for the future.

Conselhos úteis

Good strategy, good visibility and very strong product, happy to be a Microstrategy customer.

Nathan H.

12/05/2018

12/05/2018

Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

My company utilized MicroStrategy to provide Automotive Dealers with reporting dashboards.

Traduzido para Português
Praticidade

 

Funcionalidade

 

Qualidade do produto

 

Relação qualidade/preço

 

Suporte ao cliente

 

Praticidade
Praticidade
Funcionalidade
Funcionalidade
Relação qualidade/preço
Valor
Suporte

Vantagens

The reliability was key. We had to refresh data weekly for over 2,000 dealerships and had many thousands of users, so it was important the dashboards were working 100% of the time.

Desvantagens

It was difficult for our team to make updates to the dashboards when requested by our clients. Also, custom reports were a bit dofficult to create and schedule. Still a good reporting product, though, and a great value for the money because you can display all sorts of data in different ways (bar chart, pie chart, trend lines).

Avaliador Verificado Especialidade: Consultoria de gestão Número de funcionários:  10 001+ funcionários Número de funcionários:  10 001+ funcionários

22/01/2019

22/01/2019

Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Solid BI tool for enterprise wide reporting but resource intensive (both cost and initial setup)

Traduzido para Português
Praticidade

 

Funcionalidade

 

Qualidade do produto

 

Praticidade
Praticidade
Funcionalidade
Funcionalidade
Vantagens

- Full of advanced features like data storage in MicroStrategy cubes for faster reporting times, advanced grouping and filtering, ability to write your own SQL in the backend, ability to customize using SDK interface
- MicroStrategy Mobile is game changer. Great app and makes a solid impression on C-suite executives

Desvantagens

- Initial setup takes time (If you compare with Tableau, etc, the setup of MicroStrategy is much more time intensive). Have to setup all attributes and measures beforehand.

Avaliador Verificado Especialidade: Serviços e tecnologia da informação Número de funcionários:  2-10 funcionários Número de funcionários:  2-10 funcionários

08/03/2019

08/03/2019

Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

In-depth Product, Great for Enterprise, Too Heavy for Small Business

Traduzido para Português
Praticidade

 

Funcionalidade

 

Qualidade do produto

 

Praticidade
Praticidade
Funcionalidade
Funcionalidade

Overall it's a great tool, and is best served in a large organization when you can spend time setting up an in-depth project. I have used most major components of the tool for business intelligence and reporting projects at large organizations and the users have been satisfied. For a small or medium sized business who does not have time to invest heavily in the infrastructure, I would recommend a "lighter" program.

Vantagens

It has an immense amount of features, functionality, integrations, and plug-ins that can be used to better analyze data. It also has a strong analytical engine. It covers just about every need for enterprise business intelligence.

Desvantagens

It is a heavy platform to setup, requiring dedicated servers, and in-depth knowledge on the application itself. It is not easy to architect a project without having specific training of the tool. It is fairly complex for developers.

Avaliador Verificado Especialidade: Bancos

13/10/2017

13/10/2017

Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Great reporting and analytics tool!

Traduzido para Português
Praticidade

 

Funcionalidade

 

Qualidade do produto

 

Relação qualidade/preço

 

Suporte ao cliente

 

Praticidade
Praticidade
Funcionalidade
Funcionalidade
Relação qualidade/preço
Valor
Suporte

Vantagens

The dashboards and reports that MicroStrategies is able to produce are beautiful, insightful, actionable, and informative. We have been using them for portfolio management and production reporting for several years and are pretty happy.

Desvantagens

The setup can be cumbersome and the software did take awhile to learn. It's not incredibly intuitive like some of the programs I have used in the past, but the results are worth the efforts.

Avaliador Verificado Número de funcionários:  51-200 funcionários Número de funcionários:  51-200 funcionários

06/04/2018

06/04/2018

Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I studied the competition to see if this product was up to the other BI leaders (gartner).

Traduzido para Português
Praticidade

 

Funcionalidade

 

Qualidade do produto

 

Relação qualidade/preço

 

Suporte ao cliente

 

Praticidade
Praticidade
Funcionalidade
Funcionalidade
Relação qualidade/preço
Valor
Suporte

you can set different user roles and levels easily. I was able to advise on this product

Vantagens

It works with the main Operative System, it doesn't need a expensive hardware to run. Excellent training program (not too expensive). It is easy to automate the sending of reports to user lists (great the report tool too because allow you to switch from a table to a chart in real time). It is a web based solution so it is accessible from any device from anywhere. generally user friendly because it helps the user to create the data cloud without having a thorough technical knowledge of SQL or programming. It is compatible with most data sources with connectors.
An important and unique feature is that of being able to insert comments, note and share the analysis.

Desvantagens

It takes a long time to configure the software the first time (installation and connection to server). Old-fashioned design, the Desktop environment can be a bit more intuitive and quick.
Has a licensing system that is a bit too complicated. It should be improved data export functionality.

Sara C. Especialidade: Alimentação e bebidas Número de funcionários:  10 001+ funcionários Número de funcionários:  10 001+ funcionários

08/05/2019

08/05/2019

Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

A Million Applications

Traduzido para Português
Praticidade

 

Funcionalidade

 

Qualidade do produto

 

Praticidade
Praticidade
Funcionalidade
Funcionalidade
Vantagens

This software is so versatile. It let's me slice and dice data from a variety of sources into user friendly dashboards and reports.

Desvantagens

Building a new dashboard can be tedious but I'm not a programmer by trade. I have been able to isolate the reporting sources and fields and build my own dashboards it just hasnt been as fast or simple as I had hoped.

Jenni W. Especialidade: Organização cívica e social

03/12/2015

03/12/2015

Fonte da avaliação

Very high-end

Traduzido para Português
Praticidade

 

Funcionalidade

 

Qualidade do produto

 

Suporte ao cliente

 

Praticidade
Praticidade
Funcionalidade
Funcionalidade
Suporte

Vantagens

This software is loaded with features/functionality; I don't think I've run into anything that it just can't do. Their training and user forums are also extremely helpful.

Desvantagens

Very steep learning curve for administration/development and requires very knowledgeable support staff to get and keep it going. I think that is to be expected with such a complex product however for a smaller company it can present challenges.

Conselhos úteis

It seems like it is great for either very small organizations that want to maybe just use some of the basic functionality/cloud version or large organizations with a team that can be well-trained and dedicated to support/maintenance. If you don't have people you can dedicate to send to the training (which was free for us) and to work with it on a regular basis then purchasing this software may be "biting off more than you can chew".

Avaliador Verificado Especialidade: Automotivo Número de funcionários:  10 001+ funcionários Número de funcionários:  10 001+ funcionários

05/02/2019

05/02/2019

Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

A very comprehensive data analysis tool

Traduzido para Português
Praticidade

 

Funcionalidade

 

Qualidade do produto

 

Praticidade
Praticidade
Funcionalidade
Funcionalidade
Vantagens

This is a very powerful software that allows us to manipulate mountains of data into usable reports. There are tons of options of how to format and organize the data into various reports for different audiences. The possibilities are basically endless.

Desvantagens

It's not a very intuitive user interface, and can be very difficult to figure out the best way to accomplish a certain look for the reports you're generating. Often times, trial and error seems to be the best way to go. As I gain experience with the software, I'm sure this will become less of an issue.

Avaliador Verificado Especialidade: Automotivo Número de funcionários:  10 001+ funcionários Número de funcionários:  10 001+ funcionários

13/10/2018

13/10/2018

Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

BI Analytics Reporting Tool

Traduzido para Português
Praticidade

 

Funcionalidade

 

Qualidade do produto

 

Relação qualidade/preço

 

Praticidade
Praticidade
Funcionalidade
Funcionalidade
Relação qualidade/preço
Valor
Vantagens

We use microstrategy to create custom dashboards for internal use and for our customers. We are able to create SSO from our customer portal to microstrategy to allow our customers to have access to their dashboards. With microstrategy you are able to provide summary level dashboards with links that allow you to click to drill down to receive further details. We are also able to provide links so the user can export the reports to excel so they can further filter the information as needed. The creation of cubes enables us to have the data calculations ready and available to reduce the response time to present dashboards to the end user.

Desvantagens

Our customers would like to be able to subscribe to receive scheduled emails of their dashboards versus having to login to our portal to view the information. We have not be able to figure out how to provide them this feature.

Tim B. Especialidade: Software Número de funcionários:  1001-5000 funcionários Número de funcionários:  1001-5000 funcionários

09/02/2018

09/02/2018

Fonte da avaliação

I liked using the system but it was hard to always trust the data

Traduzido para Português
Praticidade

 

Funcionalidade

 

Qualidade do produto

 

Suporte ao cliente

 

Praticidade
Praticidade
Funcionalidade
Funcionalidade
Suporte

Really liked the ease of use.

Vantagens

It was easy to use and create adhoc reports. I was able to send out reports to my clients or those who I supported to give them a good look of their business.

Desvantagens

It was hard to trust the data. When you can't trust the data then anything the software can do becomes mute. It was partly our fault but didn't love that aspect.

Amanda M. Número de funcionários:  51-200 funcionários Número de funcionários:  51-200 funcionários

10/02/2019

10/02/2019

Fonte da avaliação

Best Reporting/Analytics Software Ever!

Traduzido para Português
Praticidade

 

Funcionalidade

 

Qualidade do produto

 

Praticidade
Praticidade
Funcionalidade
Funcionalidade
Vantagens

This software is super easy to use and manipulate data for various kinds of reporting. It has helped me find shrink issues more than once.

Desvantagens

The only con is that it needs to be used in conjunction with a retail software. I would recommend using Mi9.

Avaliador Verificado Especialidade: Serviços financeiros Número de funcionários:  1001-5000 funcionários Número de funcionários:  1001-5000 funcionários

22/11/2018

22/11/2018

Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Really Improved with recent updates

Traduzido para Português
Praticidade

 

Funcionalidade

 

Qualidade do produto

 

Praticidade
Praticidade
Funcionalidade
Funcionalidade
Vantagens

I used to not be a fan of microstrategy’s analytics / BI software, but they seem to really listen to their customers and improve their software with every release. I especially like the enhancements to the geographic data features and visualizations in their recent release. Turning GIS data into an aesthetic map chart is simple now.

Desvantagens

While microstrategy’s software has improved greatly in recent releases, I still think the forecasting functionality could be improved. You can’t do as much with forecasting in this software than you can in some competing software.

Avaliador Verificado Especialidade: Biotecnologia Número de funcionários:  1001-5000 funcionários Número de funcionários:  1001-5000 funcionários

02/04/2019

02/04/2019

Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

A well organized and useful software that could use some aesthetic improvement

Traduzido para Português
Praticidade

 

Funcionalidade

 

Qualidade do produto

 

Praticidade
Praticidade
Funcionalidade
Funcionalidade

MicroStrategy is a powerful analytic tool that we use to pull anything from lab data to customer service performance stats. It is customizeable and has a great multitude of functions.

Vantagens

I use this software to run reports on DNA samples that I process at my job. It is intuitive and well organized. I learned how to use it very quickly. It has convenient features such as labels that appear when you hover over an icon. I also have not had any issues with it such as lagging or crashing or other functional failures.

Desvantagens

The only room for improvement is the web design. Adding some colors, bigger icons, and reorganizing the display of options would make it easier on the eyes and brain and more delightful to use.